First sewing project ever!

First sewing project ever!

Or at least since I was 5!!!
It’s not perfect, it’s not amazing, and probably the easiest thing I could do, but, I’m still super proud of the fact, I did the whole thing 🙂 My ugly laundry cart is now more stylish with just a little bit of work. Not willing to pay tens of dollars for a nicer looking cart when all I needed was to put a bit of elbow grease into the one I already had to make it look better!
Jo-Ann had nice flannels on sale for just $2.50/yard, and all I had to do was measure around the cart, measure the length up to the wheels to avoid tripping ;), and hem the edges! I wanted to make it easy to take down to wash, so, I used Velcro to attach it to the cart, and voilà!

2 thoughts on “First sewing project ever!

  1. It looks AMAZING!!! and I LOVE the print 🙂
    building a home is just about the little things, and you have a big one now so little by little it will have your “scent” all round it.
    Congrats Mari!!! TQM!

Your thoughts are welcome :)